Crochet stuff · Knitting Adventures

Finished Friday

I have 4 , yes FOUR hats to show off today. Lets dive right in ๐Ÿ™‚

I started this knitted hat last week and I finished it a few days ago. Knitting is so much fun. But the decreasing is stressful. My DPNs( double pointed needles to the non knitters) dont like me. my stitches fall off and I have to pick them up and a few I have to re-knit. I ‘ll get the hang of it someday. This one also has a crocheted brim. I started the decrease too early.

img_3810

This Pom Pom hat is entirely knit. I’ve had this yarn for a few years and it needed to become something. I love this hat!!!!

img_3811

If you dont live under a rock or have no life ๐Ÿ™‚ then you might of seen people post their version of the messy bun/ponytail beanie. I jumped on the band wagon last night after I saw my facebook newsfeed blow up with crocheters and their beanies.

The first, I used a pattern I had in my ravelry queue.( Urban Shells Beanie ) To make it into a pony tail beanie I just single crocheted 24 around an elastic and continued with the pattern as it was written out. I’m glad I chose this design. ย And yes I used the same yarn I used for the knitted hat above ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a few skeins of it.

This one I just winged. I wanted something that would let some air through. And we all know I like post stitches, so they’re included too ๐Ÿ™‚ I will post this pattern soon (for free) . I chose these colors because its almost Christmas. My fiance and I are going to the Festival of Lights in Mystic CT tonight and I want to wear this. ย All I do is wear ponytails so these hats are perfect for me.

Purple Yarn Ball4_1

 

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.