Temperature Blanket 2016

Temperature Blanket 2016 update

The end of 2016 is so close and I realized I have not posted a separate update for the Temperature blanket in a few months.

As you can see , not many HOT days. Nothing over 100 degrees. But It was quite humid on some days. The orange squares are the 90s .

temp-collage-summer

Thankfully by September it started to cool off. Almost hoodie weather 🙂

october

I marked Halloween on the last square, as you can see. I have a heart for Valentines day and a shamrock for St Patrick’s day attached . I need to add a few more.

The November squares are being made this week and will be crocheted to  the other squares this month. I am a little behind but making the squares is a bigger part than sewing them together , I think.

I just can wait for this blanket to be done. 🙂 So I can choose the colors and design for the 2017 temperature blanket.

91 and above – Pumpkin

81 – 90            Papaya

71 – 80            Rouge

61 -70             Lavender

51 – 60            Orchid

41 – 50            Bright Orchid

31 – 40            Turquoise

21 – 30            Delft Blue

11 – 20            Jade

10 and below- Peacock

2 thoughts on “Temperature Blanket 2016 update”

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

