A Year of Projects, Knitting Adventures

YOP6 week 30

What do I have for week 30….umm nothing really. I am playing around with my needles and some color work. I just free handed this with out a pattern. I dont like the yellow because its too thin and doesn’t pop out as you can see in the blue yarn.

img_3891

I am on to my next knitted hat. Its called Sunset hat by Emily Dormier . I even made new stitch markers . This pattern repeats every 4 stitches so the stitch markers will come in handy.

img_3894

16143351_1154623277984879_7958764830535295527_n

 

img_3893

And yes another Messy bun hat.. this one is made with metallic yarn  though.  🙂

 

img_3890

Lastly, I found another C2C Crochet along. This one is for the Gilmore Girls . This block is Luke’s diner. Its 50 x 50. The biggest c2c square I’ve made.  I need more RHSS in jade for the decrease. I will have a separate category for this CAL for the other blocks.:)

 

yop 6 banner 4

 

7 thoughts on “YOP6 week 30”

  1. Look at you knitting away! I love your hat and I faved the next one. I have been wanting to do stranded colorwork in knitting….I’ve done it in crochet but never knitting. That hat is going to be gorgeous and I can’t wait to see more colors!
    Yes! I love the Gilmore girls…. I’m still playing catch up with episodes. You go girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so impressed by your knitting abilities, Erin. And I want to say… I love that softer yellow with the vibrant blue. Maybe it looks different in person, but in the picture it is just perfect to me. And that Sunset Hat is going be gorgeous. Wow, how many times can I say I’m impressed? I’m impressed!. And now that I’ve been exposed (finally) to the Gilmore Girls, I will excitedly look forward to each new C2C block you create in that CAL. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

