A Year of Projects

YOP 6 week 22

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Jon and I had our traditional Italian meal( Stuffed Shells) . Since I cooked and cleaned up it was just a regular Thursday to me 😦 3ea1e35f9f21c22374d34d3e7fd1cecf

img_3797

Playin Hooky Designs had a pattern sale this weekend and I bought this Unforgettable Slouch for $1.80 🙂 I know I’ve said this before …. I love post stitches. I used Red Heart Unforgettable in Parrot but ran out at the brim. I wasn’t making a slouch just regular beanie. Now the search is on for Unforgettable in Parrot. I also started one in Red Heart with love , Waterlily. By the looks of that little ball I wont have enough of that either.

img_3798

Yesterday I received my new hooks. I would  like you to meet Princess Mononoke and Wonder Woman ( I call her Gayle- the new Wonder Woman). Both are from Puka Pey.

img_3799

my camera didn’t want to focus on the mask. grrr

If you follow me in Instagram (Sweeterin37).. you saw this already…

 

yop 6 banner 4

 

7 thoughts on “YOP 6 week 22”

  1. I really like the hats made with post stitches and that Christmas hat is great. I didn’t know the Parrot color in Unforgettable had that lovely turquoise in it. Is it a current color? I must look for that the next time I’m yarn shopping. Love the hooks! How fun are those?!?

    Like

  2. That is a great pair of hookers!
    Fabulous hats. Front posts have a good textural appeal for me, and I reeeeaaaallllyyyy love the Christmas hat. Tell me, is there a jingle hiding in the pom-pom end?

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

