A Year of Projects

YOP6 week 14

This post almost didn’t happen since I have nothing to show. But I dug deep and found a few things….

This was going to me a Mermaid tail blanket but I used the wrong size hook.. ooopps πŸ™‚

img_3704

I ran out of RH Lavender so this poncho will have to wait… or I will make it in another color.

img_3705

I am obsessed with making these grips. I didn’t make the tutorial last week . This week I will, I swear πŸ™‚ left to right….Save the Ta Tas , American Pride, Alien Nightmare, Minion and Black and Gold forever ( Boston Bruins)

img_3707

And my new hobby.. Candle Making. This was made with Crisco..lol I added a few crayon pieces for the color and a sh*t ton of honey almond fragrance. Β The wick is a strand of cotton yarn.

img_3706

 

Things I need to work on this week…

  • Finish the squares for my Temp blanket for Aug and Sept.
  • Work on Jon’s Shark blanket
  • Make Halloween stuff
  • learn to crochet with beads.

yop 6 banner 4

8 thoughts on “YOP6 week 14”

  1. Love the grips on the hooks. Those would be nice on pencils for kids in school too. Sorry to hear about your 2 projects that didn’t happen like they were supposed to.

    Like

  2. Looking forward to seeing the tutorial on those hook grips. Are they made with those little bitty rubber bands, or are they crocheted? Can’t wait to find out.

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

