A Year of Projects

YOP6 week 4

Good Lord its week 4 already.

What did I do this past week?

Not a whole lot.

For my holiday flag I made the little features.

I made some ornaments for an ornament swap… I made a scarf for the snowman after the picture was taken.

 

I went to Jo-Ann’s yesterday and bought some yarn I needed for my Temperature Blanket. Its been a Rouge month πŸ™‚ And I got some dpns and a pair of circular needles for another project I am not sharing until I am done πŸ™‚

IMG_3602

I also finished The Fault in Our Stars this week. LOVED IT. it’s a Teen book but I didn’t care. I picked up the movie from the library on Friday. I may watch it today while I crochet,knit or loom something.

That’s my week. How was yours?

yop 6 banner 4

15 thoughts on “YOP6 week 4”

  1. The ornaments are very cute and who ever receives them will be a lucky person. A temperature blanket is always fun to see when done. I knew someone here in the Phoenix area that did one but said the colors from the first of June through the end of September were almost all the same. Not good LOL.

    Like

  2. Your Christmas creations are fun. And I think that Red Heart in Rouge is one of my favorite colors. Be aware that it might bleed (if you’re not already). I know one of the deep red Red Heart colors bled on me recently, but can’t remember if it was Rouge or another. I test soak a swatch of the deep colors after that experience. Can’t wait to see what you’re making with the circular needles! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I seem to have missed a week somehow as I was thinking it was week 3 !! Must correct that next Sunday so I am in line with everyone else. Your little Christmas decorations look lovely. Enjoy your week. xox

    Like

  4. I love your ornaments..so cute and such a great idea! I can’t wait to see what you’re up to with the new yarns and supplies. A temperature blanket is on my list but not for this year. Have a great week and stay cool…it is SO hot here!

    Like

  5. I love to read teen or even children’s books on occasion….. I haven’t read that book yet but I remember seeing it somewhere. Your flag is going to look so cute. I was working on a temperature scarf but I wasn’t so thrilled with the colors I chose and it stalled out. I need to decide whether to finish it or use the rest of the yarn for something else. I definitely should choose some more exciting colors next time.

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

