Knitting Adventures, Sharing my life

New Things

I guess that sums up today’s post .. New things.

Ive lived in this boring little town for almost 5 years. ( Dec 1st) . I’ve been wanting to get a library card for a while. I just never remembered to get one , when they were open that is. I have a kindle with plenty of books I can read. But I don’t want to pay $6.99 or more  for a book I may not like. Plus I love books. I love the feel of them and I love the smell of them. I love turning pages and folding back the cover with the pages I’ve read. I love bookmarks. I love reading. Escaping from my world for a few hours.

So I now have a library card. I borrowed 2 books, Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult , and Needles and Pearls by Gil McNeil and 1 dvd, The Craft. I also have a few books I requested I have to pick up. The library is just down one hill and a short walk up another 🙂 Closest library I ever lived near 🙂   Its on the small side. A few rooms of books and a basement for the kids books. Oh and they have a knitting club that meets on Tuesdays. I am not sure if they still meet every week but I want to check it out.

Speaking of knitting …

I learned a new cast on… its called the Chinese Waitress cast on with crochet hook. It’s so easy.  The video is below. Here is my swatch with this new cast on…

IMG_3578

 

2 thoughts on “New Things”

  1. I have lived here for 28 years and just got my library card last month. Its not like I don’t have the time, just needed to get motivated.

    Watched the video and about cried………I can not crochet right handed no matter how hard I try. I knit right handed but crochet is left handed only for me. Darn it!

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

