A Year of Projects

Yop6 week 1

Thats right people .. we are at the beginning of another year of A Year of Projects. Welcome to year 6! I’m Erin if you don’t already know. I am obsessed with  crocheting and now I can add knitting to my obsession. I learned how last weekend. That was part of my year 5 . I just forgot to mention it in my week 52 post 🙂

I don’t really have a list. I have  monthly themes that I hope I will get some use out of . Like I’ve said in previous posts , I have bought a lot of patterns, and I don’t want that money to go to waste. I will be making projects that I will wear , use myself or my fiance  or sell in my etsy shop ( if pattern designer allows )

This month’s theme is Christmas in July ( creative, I know..lol )

July just started a few days ago and I was able to whip up this stocking cap. I just need to make the reindeer faces.

IMG_3543

 

If you want to check out last years list , just hover over the Year of Projects tab and choose year 5. Year 6 is is where my finished projects will go.

It’s gonna be a long year 🙂

If you crochet or knit check out A Year of Projects on Ravelry.

yop

 

18 thoughts on “Yop6 week 1”

  1. You are the first to ever do themes for each month. What a great idea! Congratulations on learning to knit. Between your fantastic crocheting and now knitting, your blog will be wicked cool with yarny goodness.

    Like

  2. I love your idea of a theme per month. I’ve sort of been in the mood to make Christmas things lately. Hmmm… maybe I should consider your idea for myself. Oops. I see Lynn said not use the C-H- word. Sorry. Shhh. Don’t tell her I’m already starting to pine for autumn. And then you know what is right around the corner. =)

    Like

  3. Themed months! Brilliant. I love how so many different aspects of the same YOP year can appear and each so different and unique. Love the hat and can’t wait to see what it looks like with a reindeer face on!

    Like

  4. What a great idea…themes! And you are so “right on” with Christmas in July as it is never too soon to start! Cute hat and congrats on learning to knit! When will we see your first knitting project? You go girl!

    Like

  5. Themes! What a great and new idea. The hat is cute and so Christmasy–you will be ahead of all of us come December when we are all stressing over our Christmas knitting–some of us never learn! 🙂 Happy year 6 to you.
    xoxo

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

