A Year of Projects

YoP5 week 50

Week 50 !! It’s almost over!!

I worked on 3 big projects this past week.  Lily Pond blanket ( I just needed a border) , Latticeback bolero (I had to frog the back because it was too high up–too tight) and I joined 6 panels of the Emoji blanket. I need to decide which 3 emojis I want to add. I was thinking halo, poo, and sleep  ( or whatever it’s called.)IMG_20160612_1011361_rewind

IMG_20160612_1014504_rewind_kindlephoto-69980547

 

I worked on (and will be adding to my year 6 list ) Wildlife Rescue Nests for local rescues.

I started up another hat drive over on my charity facebook page.. Comfort caps for New England. The Summer of Sports. My goal is to get 100 sport themed hats by Aug  and send them to the NE Children’s hospitals. Check out the page if you want to help 🙂

I made this teen sized soccer cap this week.

IMG_20160612_1051243_rewind

To the A Year of Projects members , I added the 3rd banner and side bars ( crocheters and knitters) for year 6 to the ravelry thread. I am saving my favorite for last 🙂

0ac31-yop2bbanner

signature tulip

P.S. Please check out my other posts 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “YoP5 week 50”

  1. That lilypond blanket is going to be gorgeous when it’s done, but maybe the borders are incredibly long? I always think I’m almost done and then get frustrated by the never ending borders!

    Love the little rescue nests. They are really nicely colourful and sturdy-looking!

    Like

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

