A Year of Projects

YOP week 34: Boston Bruins Blanket

I have started the Boston Bruins Blanket. I love making granny squares and putting them together. That’s why I loved making the Mario Blanket so much.  But this blanket is a bit different. there are 4 sizes of squares. 3, 6, 9 and 12 rounds.  That is a bit big for me, so I am doing 2,4,6,and 8 round squares.

And I recently found a pattern for a solid granny square. I am not sure which square I like more. I don’t want to make a bunch of squares in one style and end up not liking it and having to make them over again.

This week I ask for your help! should I make the traditional granny square or the solid?

let the square count down begin!

Yellow

2 rnd sq- ___of 38 made

4 rnd sq- ___of 1 made

6 rnd sq- ___of 8 made

8 rnd sq- ___of 14 made

Black

2 rnd sq- ___of 14 made

4 rnd sq- ___of  5 made

6 rnd sq- ___of  12 made

8rnd sq not needed

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

