A Year of Projects

Mario Blanket

This blanket is a year in the making. I started it last year with only a few squares. I joined a group called A Year of Projects on a site called Ravelry. If you knit or crochet, weave or spin then you have heard of Ravelry. Anyway… I joined the group so I’d be motivated to finish some projects. One of my biggest projects is a Mario Blanket for my hubby to be. Hes a gamer ( You already know that if you read my precious post) .

Over the past 2 months I have been making squares when I can fit in the time from making hats for customers.

Below are a few pics of my progress….

 

With in the next week I plan to have the first 8 rows sewn together.

Make sure you leave a comment so I know you where here! :)

